Accept Cookies ?


The CNRM is made up of the following Units/Sections:




Head of CNRM 
Dr Nicola Pirrone
of the CNR Institute of Atmospheric Pollution Research (CNR-IIA)



            The International Scientific Committee 
            Management Committee      



Representatives of the Italian National Research Council (CNR)
Dr Enrico Brugnoli, Director of the CNR’s Department of Earth System Science and Technology for the Environment (DTA)
Dr Nicola Pirrone, Director of the CNR Institute of Atmospheric Pollution Research (CNR-IIA)





Representatives of the Ministry for the Environment, Land and Sea (MATTM)
Dr Mariano Grillo, Director General, MATTM
Dr Carlo Zaghi, Head of Division V, MATTM






Led by: Dr Alessandra Fino (CNR-IIA)

Technical Structure 
Environmental Observing System Unit  
Led by: Dr Francesca Sprovieri (CNR-IIA)

Regional and global scale Modelling Unit 
Led by: Dr Ian Michael Hedgecock (CNR-IIA)

Emission Inventory and Cyber(e)-Infrastructure Unit 
Led by: Dr Sergio Cinnirella (CNR-IIA)

Health Impact Assessment Unit 
Led by: Dr Alessandro Alimonti (ISS)

Administrative Structure
Led by: Mrs. Tiziana Davanzo (CNR-IIA)